While scrolling through Instagram one day, I came across a set of questions that I really liked that are based off of the album “I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It” The questions are slightly unusual and are something other than the basic ‘get to know you’ questions.

The 1975: If you could experience one life event again, what would it be?

Due to the fact that I am still a young person with a lot of major life events still to come, I am interpreting this question a little differently, and going with the events in my life that made me the happiest. First and foremost, I would love to experience walking into the Harry Potter theme park in Florida. Harry Potter has been such a huge part of my life, and walking through the gates was an incredibly happy moment for me. Do I even bother resorting to the cliché ‘I felt at home’ line? I’m gonna leave it there anyway.

Another one of the happiest moments of my life was going to see The 1975 live. I saw them once in December of 2015, and once in May of 2016. They are my favorite band (which is saying something, I listen to a LOT of music), and I feel so lucky to have been able to see them twice. I don’t really know what their music does to me, but it gives me a feeling and mindset that no other artist has been able to achieve thus far. Having all four of them merely feet away from me singing the words I have come to know and love was surreal. I only cried a little bit 😉

 

Love Me: Do you care about followers/likes on social media?

I wish I could flat out say no to this one. It’s true that in most instances I could care less if that one girl from English likes my picture, but it’s also true that on some posts, I want people to see what I’ve put out there. Overall, though, the number of followers I have is not important to me

 

Ugh!: What’s the main thing going on in your mind right now?

Oh boy, buckle up for this one. I have a mind that does not sleep at any moment of any day. I worry about everything, and over think things all the time. Recently, however, I’ve been extremely concerned with the fact that I have no idea what I’m doing. There is so much pressure for me to decide where I want to take the next chapter of my life, and I have no idea where I want that chapter to start. Also, I feel like my time is running short. I want to create, get my stuff out there, and not be another student in another school doing the exact same thing as everyone else.

 

Change of Heart: Have you ever fallen out of love with someone/something?

I’ve never been in love with another person, but I have loved numerous books and bands that I don’t anymore. I won’t go into depth on this one… too many questionable choices of twelve year old me.

 

She’s American: What’s one thing that’s often associated with where you’re from?

Accents! Accents, and the fact that we’re all weirdly nice.

 

If I Believe You: Do you believe in any kind of God?

I do not. My family is religious, and I am technically supposed to be Catholic. I do not, however agree with many of the beliefs of the Catholic church, and do not consider myself to be part of any religion. I am someone who needs proof. If I am to worship someone/something I want proof that it exists. I have a hard time having faith in and sacrificing for something that may or may not be real.

 

Please Be Naked: 3 biggest turn-ons?

Okay, obviously I have more than three, so here are the three that popped into my mind first: pretty eyes, conversation skills, and kindness.

 

Lostmyhead: What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

Before I start this I would just like to address the fact that I am not a daring person, and so for most of the people who end up reading this, this story is going to be… how do I put this? Incredibly lame. When my family and I first went to Universal Studios, we got there half an hour before the park even opened, and we were among the first people past the gates that day. My family is well aware of my love for Harry Potter and agreed to spend the first chunk of the day in the Wizarding World. So, we all speed-walked to that area of the park. Since there was almost no one in the area, the lines for rides were at the lowest they would be all day: 5 minute waits! There was this massive roller coaster near the entrance, and I hadn’t planned on going anywhere near it, as I was terrified of rides that went upside down. My dad looked at me and said “You’re only here once!” For some unknown reason, my mouth replied with “Okay, let’s go.” I was terrified and nearly peed my pants just getting on the ride. In the end, it was a really fun rie and we went on it a second time a few hours later.

 

The Ballad of Me and My Brain: What’s one thing you lost and still haven’t found to this day?

When I was about five or six, I had this really stylish denim purse. My dad took me to the mall for the day, and I brought the purse with me. Long story short, I set the purse down somewhere and by the time I remembered it we were already home. Haven’t seen it to this day.

 

Somebody Else: Have you ever felt like you were being put in second place?

I won’t go into detail on this one either, but I tend to feel like this a lot.

 

Loving Someone: Are you in love at the moment?

I am not.

 

I like it when you sleep for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it: What position do you sleep in?

I sleep on either of my sides or my stomach. Never my back.

 

The Sound: What’s your favorite song?

Sex by The 1975.

 

This Must Be My Dream: What’s the strangest/best dream you’ve ever had?

Once, I had a dream about walking through a big mall or something, the details are fuzzy, and nothing major happened. It got weird when, a few nights later, I had the same dream but in someone else’s perspective in the mall.

 

Paris: If you could visit one city in the world, where would you go?

London. It’s been a dream of mine since I started reading the Harry Potter series.

 

Nana: Who do you miss the most?

My grandma who passed away, and my best friend who moved away.

 

She Lays Down: Have you ever managed to make it through a difficult time in your life?

I haven’t had any significantly difficult times in my life, but I know that I am capable of persevering through rough patches.

 

How To Draw: Do you consider yourself a creative/artistic person?

Definitely. I love making things, and using my ideas to make things. I know that my future will involve being creative in some way or another.

